Loading map...
 Home    Room can be rented empty, or furnished

Room can be rented empty, or furnished

Cramer St, Melbourne,
Australia
$180 pw For Rent
Room
  • 96
  • 0

Description

FURNISHED OR UNFURNISHED ROOM IN PRESTON HOUSE – $180/WEEK – INCLUDING ALL BILLS

Available November 7th

Minimum stay two months
Room can be rented empty, or furnished (as seen in pics)
Sorry no pets

Beautiful room, awesome house, good vibes! We like to have a clean, chilled and happy home ☺️

ABOUT US

You would be living with:
-me, 39. Hospitality worker, jeweller and all round creative, passionate about natural health, big time foodie, and stay at home mum
-my partner Ian, 42. Synth nerd, self employed crafter and music man with a wicked record collection, working from home making synth gear
-our boy Jozi Bird, mr cool guy, super chilled happy fella, 2 years old.
-our housemate Natalie, 35. Singer, songwriter.

We are pretty chill and mostly happy potting around and working on our crafts and making tunes.. There was a time we would party for days, but those days are no more! We love a crafternoon or cookup, a few beers/wines and listening to records with friends, dinner parties and the occasional soiree tho! There’s a great space for entertaining out the back without bothering anyone in the house.

There are obviously a few concessions that need to be made living with a kid, but the house is well set up for it, lots of room for everyone to do their own thing, with a seperate playroom too. And he’s not a ratbag! Not leaving knives or other items of danger lying around are the main things! Otherwise we’re pretty chill.

We all eat mostly vegetarian, but have a little fish and eggs occasionally. Ideally we would be looking for the same, but can easily compromise with a few kitchen protocols in place, there’s no militant politics here. However..if you’re a full on meat lover, this is not the house for you.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Our home is an awesome house, with lots of living space. Features lush bathroom with seperate bath and shower, two toilets, polished floorboards, huge couch, central heating (winter is cozyyy) and aircon thru out (heat waves come at me). The outdoor area is fantastic, great for entertaining, and the garden is very private from the neighbours. There are fig, plum, lemon, pomegranate and olive trees, and a bunch of neglected vegie patches. The compost is going strong though, if we can find time to give those beds some love! Our kitchen is the heart of the home and is a pleasure to use. Its big, really well set up and has a kick arse spice collection. We like to keep it nice.

This is a really great house ..everyone that has lived here has loved it!

We are on on Cramer St, near Gilbert Rd. 30 secs from the 11 tram, which takes you through Thornbury, Northcote, and to Fitzroy in 20 minutes, city in 45. Close to Preston train station and buses on Bell St/Murray Rd, the amazing Preston Market, Aldi, Woolies and asian groceries galore just down the road. Bottle shop, foodworks, awesome Lebanese grocery store and cafes very close. It’s a great location, everything you need is at your fingertips in Preston, and if you wanna leave the hood, you are straight onto the tram!

Did i mention CENTRAL HEATING 👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻

Smoking is outdoors only

ABOUT THE ROOM:

The room comes furnished as you see in the pictures. There is a bed, basic bedding, chest of drawers, clothes rack and coathangers, chair, lamps, trolley for markets, and a power pack there for you to use. We also have a small desk added since these photos. We can store all of this in our shed if you don’t need it.

ABOUT THE BORING STUFF: $$$

ALL BILLS are included in the rent.
Rent is $180 per week/ $780 per calendar month. Paid monthly in advance. One months rent to be paid upfront and bond of $780. If you are waiting on a bond return we can be flexible. A minimum of one months notice is required when you leave.

We also ask for $5 a week towards the house kitty for toilet paper, cleaning products and some other shared house stuff. No more wondering who’s turn to buy toilet paper!!

Everyone is expected to contribute to the general cleaning of house, and to clean up after themselves in the kitchen.

ABOUT YOU

So.. if you’re interested, tell me a bit about you? How old are you, what are u into, how do you earn your coin/spend your days, what sort of hours do u keep, do u eat meat and how often, when would you want to move in, how long would you be looking to stay, do you have a bed, or much other stuff?

Send me a PM and ill get back to you ASAP to arrange coming to check it out.

P.S. no racists, sexists, or homophobes need apply.

Amenities

Unfurnished
Partly Furnished
Fully Furnished
Non Smoking
Heating
Air Conditioning
Utilities Inc

Additional Information

Found Someone: Not yet
Date Available: 2018-11-07